E3 2009: Schedule of Events, Nintendo ‘Mario’ News and Sony ‘God of War III’ Due Up

godofwar3eyes

Wow, yesterday’s E3 press conferences were very impressive with Microsoft stealing the show.  It will be hard to compete with the announcement of Metal Gear Solid Rising heading to the XBox 360 and breaking it’s traditional exclusivity to Sony.  So what’s in store today?  Nintendo will be leading the wave at 9:00 AM PDT (12:00 PM EDT) followed by Sony at 11:00 AM PDT (2:00 PM EDT).  Rumors speculate a new Mario game will be announced on the Wii.  Sony will show off God of War III in it’s HD Glory.  Check out the rest of today’s Press Conferences below:

9:00 am PDT (12:00 pm EDT) – Nintendo Press Conference — How will the big N continue to dominate?
11:00 am PDT (2:00 pm EDT) – Sony Press Conference — Big unveilings are almost guaranteed (2 hours long).
1:30 pm PDT (4:30 pm EDT) – Halo 3: ODST — Microsoft shows off the latest installment in the Halo series.
2:00 pm PDT (5:00 pm EDT) – Unannounced Microsoft Title — Find out what MS will unveil at this year’s E3.
3:00 pm PDT (6:00 pm EDT) – Need for Speed SHIFT — See the evolution of the smash hit Need For Speed series.
3:30 pm PDT (6:30 pm EDT) – Need for Speed NITRO — The latest Need for Speed has been tailored for the Wii.
4:00 pm PDT (7:00 pm EDT) – Dead to Rights: Retribution — The series returns for the first time on PS3 and 360.
4:30 pm PDT (7:30 pm EDT) – Tekken 6 — The classic fighter is back for more.
5:30 pm PDT (8:30 pm EDT) – DC Universe — Superheroes collide live on our set.
6:15 pm PDT (9:15 pm EDT) – Army of Two: The 40th Day — The wild boys of the SSC face hell again.
6:45 pm PDT (9:45 pm EDT) – Bad Company 2 — Ultimate destruction returns.
7:15 pm PDT (10:15 pm EDT) – Scratch The Ultimate DJ — Put away the guitar and get ready to spin.
7:30 pm PDT (10:30 pm EDT) – Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time — The first of Sony’s big guns is unveiled.

A couple of nice scheduled announcements for today with some surprises I’m sure of. Need For Speed News for you racing fans and Scratch The Ultimate DJ will be shown.  Sony and Nintendo will really have to blow me away after Micorosoft’s VERY succesful Press Conference yesterday.  Something tells me one of them will have an Ace up their sleeve.

As always, we’ll keep you posted…

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


*